Geoff Bowers of Daemon, based in Sydney, Australia, will provide a full hour introduction to the open source FarCry CMS, including a preview of FarCry 3.1. This event will be on Wednesday May 24 for the US timezones, and Thursday May 25 for Australia/Asia timezones. See below for timezone details.

FarCry CMS is Daemon's flagship offering, an intuitive and extensible Content Management System that puts "controlled power" into the hands of the people who own your site content. FarCry is a cutting edge ColdFusion MX application framework for web based content management that blends the very best of open source development with commercial backing and support.

This will be an online meeting in cooperation with the Online ColdFusion Meetup Group which uses Adobe Breeze Meeting software to conduct live, online ColdFusion related seminars. This particular meeting will be synchronized with the local Boston ColdFusion User Group which will hold an in person meeting at the East Coast office for Adobe in Newton, MA.

You might know Geoff as the creator of the popular blog aggregator Full As A Goog, or as part of Team Macromedia, currently known as Adobe Community Experts.

Geoff Bowers is an Antipodean with a Caledonian education. A one-time biochemist who sold his soul to the City, he gave up trading to become a web entrepreneur. Heading up the team at Daemon, Geoff divides his time between being CEO and tapping out the odd bit of code.

If you're in the Boston area, check out the Boston CFUG website and consider coming to the meeting in Newton. If you're anywhere else in the world, please RSVP for this free online seminar at the Online ColdFusion Meetup Group.

Online Breeze Meeting


The online meeting is to occur at the following times and timezones:

    Wednesday May 24
  • 7pm US/Eastern (Boston CFUG to meet starting 6:30 in Newton)
  • 6pm US/Central
  • 5pm US/Mountain
  • 4pm US/Pacific
  • 3pm US/Alaska
  • 1pm US/Hawaii


    Thursday May 25
  • 9am Australia/Sydney
  • 8am Japan
  • 6am Asia/Bangkok (sorry Paul)
  • 2am Turkey (Sorry Oguz)
  • Midnight UK


See Timezone Converter.

BOSTON CFUG, Meet at 6:30pm


Directions to Adobe Systems in Newton, MA
275 Grove St, Newton, MA 02466
By Car: Exit 22 off Rt 128, East on Grove St 1/2 mile, just past Riverside MBTA Station
By Subway: MBTA Greenline D to Riverside
By Bus: Route 500 EXPRESS BUS Downtown - Riverside via Mass. Turnpike


Google Map







If you're really hungry to learn FarCry right now, check out last week's 1/2 hour presentation by Stephen Rittler on FarCry, a preview of the full talk he'll give at CFUNITED

UPDATE: This was an excellent demonstration. Get the archived recording of this meeting.